Posted by: Tom Baker | July 24, 2009

Something I Learned…


Max and his Master 2009

Max and his Master 2009

In the quest to gain knowledge about life, I have learned a lot from my new puppy Max. He is a Cairn Terrier that met and adopted from the SPCA in Houston, Texas. He is an adorable stubborn Terrier as they are but loveable and quite sweet. Max is teaching me about patience. As I have no children, live a fairly spoiled life and travel nearly 4 months out of the year, it is a pleasure having this learning puppy in my life (even when I get frustrated with his puppy antics and piddling on the floor once in awhile). I am working on teaching him  as we go weekly to obedience school and I think he is teaching me.  I’m the “old dog” afterall… So, last night, we went to a Dance Houston fundraiser at a really cool event venue called Pinot & Picasso. It’s a wine bar where you drink the fine stuff and  you get to learn how to paint with a lovely instructor who guides the group of participants into developng a painting folowing her guise and order. Last nights goal was to paint an abstract sereis of dancers but as the evening wore on, I saw Max, not the dancers… After my last glass of vino, I added two hairy ears to the form and then Max became my reality… It was my first painting ever and hopefully not my last… The bottom line is my little teacher taught me something new-Here is a link to my new found painting and adorable MAX…


Responses

  1. lovely, you should pursue your painting career. I think you painted a lovely likeness of Max.

  2. I love your painting of Max. Didn’t you ever go to Odyssey Art at Sea? You should

  3. Love the blog. Nicely done Marc…..and informative


Leave a comment

Categories